Abbeystrewry, Skibbereen
Mt St Alphonsus, Limerick
St Canice
St Fachtna
St Finn Barre
St Mary, Doneraile
St Mary
St Peter, Bandon
Cath. of the Blessed Trinity, Waterford
Abbeystrewry, Skibbereeen6 bells ,3cwt




The Southern District comprises of towers in the counties of Cork, Limerick, Waterford and Kilkenny.

The towers in Cork are St Fin Barre’s Cathedral in Cork city and then to the west in Bandon, Rosscarbery, Dunmanway Skibberrren and to the north, Doneraile.

In Limerick there are two towers, Mount St Alphonsus on the south side of Limerick city and St mary’s Cathedxral which is on King’s Island, the medieval quarter of the city.

St. Canice’s Cathedral is in the centre of Kilkenny town and Christ Church Cathedral in the centre of Waterford city.

Arrangements to visit each can be made directly to the tower secretaries, the contact details for each will be on the tower page or alternatively you can contact the District Secretary through this link:

Southern District Secretary:
Kieron Brislane
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

All contact details will also be on the Contacts page available here or through the main menu.



District Towers:



Get directions
    Show the options

From :  or 

To      :  or 


Current articles in this category: